Nioga Library System - serving Niagara, Orleans and Genesee counties
  Home     System Information     Member Libraries     Additional Resources     Search     Nioga.org  

Nioga Library photo

General Information

The Nioga Library System is a non-profit cooperative library system serving the public libraries in three counties. The library system takes its name from the counties that it serves - Niagara, Orleans and Genesee. The system, which consists of twenty-one public libraries, is one of twenty-three similar systems in New York State. It receives most of its financial support through the New York State Department of Education. The Nioga Library System, which was chartered in 1959, helps to provide improved informational services to all residents of its three county area.
New York State's Public Library Systems brochure Acrobat

Mission Statement - The mission of the Nioga Library System is to extend and improve library services to the residents of Niagara, Orleans and Genesee Counties by assisting local libraries in meeting the information needs of their communities through leadership, education, inspiration, and enhanced resource sharing (Adopted September 1994).

Vision Statement - The vision of the Nioga Library System is to guide the member libraries through the 21st century by continuous research and implementation of appropriate services and technologies (March 2001).

Schedules and Information

Departments and Services